The Visitor

I haven’t blogged in FOREVER, I’ve been busy with work, life, etc. And, this week we have company. Company, that has been good for me. I’ve seen thigns that I haven’t seen in the 5 years that I’ve lived in Cleveland. I have been places that are amazing, and I plan to visit again.

Last year about this time I was going through HELL, and I would sit and have conversations with Jordan for hours. He told me in one of those conversations that he was going to come see me for Spring Break. I really didn’t think it would happen, he’s young, and there are FAR COOLER destinations than Cleveland! But, much to my surprise he’s here.

We’ve had a pretty good time. We hit the St. Patty’s Day parade, some downtown Cleveland hot spots, the Art Museum, the snow covered beach, and we’ve hung out, caught up, and educated each other on the latest happenings. I’ve been able to take most of this week off at 1pm from work so that we could spend some time together, and we’ve had a blast. We have a few more sites to see but then, Sunday we will pack the car back up and head to Chicago again to drop him back off. I can only hope he’s had as good of a time as I have.

~ by tia0220 on March 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
