Excited

My relationship with my family is strained to say the least. In January I text my brother to tell him Happy Birthday and I got no response, then that night after work I called him. It appeared that someone answered but would then hang up. I thought the first time that I had lost the call since I was in the middle of downtown and all the big buildings. I called again, same thing. I emailed my mom and told her I was disappointed in the fact that my brother wouldn’t even take my call. But, no one ever said anything more about it so I moved on.

The week before Valentine’s Day I was on my facebook looking and seeing that SO many of my friends were announcing that they were pregnant. As I sat at home on Valentine’s Day watching tv, I got a text message. “Big news, you are going to be an aunt in Sept.” It was a text from my brother. I was thrilled. We conversed via text for a few minutes and it all the sudden dawned on me. I am goign to be home in September for my aunt’s wedding. I was hoping and praying that I could kill two birds with one stone.

The baby is due on the 11th. The wedding is on the 18th. If all goes as planned, I will be able to see my new niece and watch my aunt get married all at once. And, by the way for those of you that know that it’s still too early to know what they are having, the Chinese Fertility Calendar says it’s a girl. And, both my sister in law and I looked on this without having even told one another! My brother told my mom that it’s “horseshit”. They will find out in another couple months, but for now I am going to innundate him with pink!

~ by tia0220 on February 24, 2010.

One Response to “Excited”

  1. KENDALL IS GOING TO BE A DADDY!!!!!!!!!! SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
