On Moving

I HATE moving. I’ve moved what seems like a million times. Since I’ve lived in Ohio, I’ve had six addresses. Well this is the sixth one. I love my place though and I am hoping that it will be quite sometime until I have to go to #7.

This March will mark 5 years since I moved to Ohio. And really only in the last year have I really liked it here. I am not sure if that’s because I’ve done more and seen more in that one year than I did in the previous four or what. I am excited to start unpacking and arranging what little I have. I can’t wait to make my house a home. I’ve been shopping online for furniture for all the rooms in my house. I can’t wait to get settled.

On another note, I talked to my mom a couple times last week. The first time I called her I was in so much pain I could hardly breathe. The second time was to let her know what the doctor said. She told me to take it easy this weekend and we hung up. Our conversation still isn’t anything like it used to be. Whenever I mention dude she does the “uh huh’s”. I am not sure if I should have just told her I moved or if I should just let it be until she asks. She know not to send things to my home address anyway so really do I need to tell her?

~ by tia0220 on January 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “On Moving”

  1. And again I say – YOU MOVED??

    What brought this on??

    I can’t believe you’ve lived in Ohio for five years. It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long at ALL.

    • I moved because the apartment that I had was WAY TOO cold, the lady above me was all of 100 lbs, but she sounded like an elephant at ALL hours of the night. The parking arrangement sucked and it was NOT at all fun with the dog.

      I’ve moved just a few miles further west of where I was. I can control my heat, the place is much nicer, the dog has his own fenced in yard, and it’s beautiful. Once I have a minute to unpack everything and get things arranged I will send pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
