Can you say BUSY!??

This past weekend, our company had their annual “holiday” party. I like that it’s later than most. This way people’s lives aren’t so hectic. Dude and I went to the party, mingled with some co workers then we headed just up the street to the Holiday Inn. One of my co-workers was kind enough to share their discount connection. It was a nice break if even just for the night. (Dude and I had originally planned to spend the weekend of the 9th in a quaint and cozy B&B in the middle of PA. Unfortunately, his profession doesn’t allow for this if there is inclement weather in the forecast.)

We got to the hotel met up with a couple co workers for a night cap at the “geriatric disco” and headed to our room. Geriatric disco, you ask? I am not even kidding when I tell you that this place is a meat market for old folks. It’s hysterical to just go and watch these people. The ladies still have 80’s hair and dress and the men well into their 60’s still think they’ve “got it.” I’ve only ever gone there for entertainment purposes.

The rest of the weekend we really didn’t do much of anything. In fact Saturday other than leaving the hotel to come home, we didn’t do anything, we vegged and watched movies. Sunday dude had to go to work for a bit and I attempted to start packing. I really don’t have much, especially since we aren’t taking the living room furniture, but the thought of packing AGAIN deters me. I know I need to get my butt in gear as I have a ton of laundry to wash, drapes and rugs to wash and pack, and I must mention that we are moving Saturday and I have to work EVERY night this week but tonight.

I am thinking that I will be pulling A LOT of late nights this week! Fortunately, Dude had offered to go to the laundromat tomorrow while I am at work. I can’t wait until I don’t have to haul laundry! Now, if the weather Gods will work in our favor, that would be great. I am not asking for snow, but I am asking for freezing temperatures so that we don’t track gunk all over the new carpet.

~ by tia0220 on January 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
