Coming Out of Hibernation

I haven’t posted in what seems like forever. It’s been nearly a month in fact. A lot of things have happened. The holidays came and went, and really I hardly noticed. My wallet did, but that was about the end of it. I am going to do a bullet post because I feel like I need to update my blog for me since it’s kind of become my journal of sorts.

  • Christmas Eve we spent at my “in-love’s”
  • For Christmas dinner I made baked mashed potatoes, fresh green beans, prime rib and cheesecake. It was super delicious!
  • My dad called me on Christmas day and I talked to both he and my mom for a bit. They picked up right where we’d left off. As if nothing ever happened, that was a bit hurtful, but that’s the was they want to operate.
  • The day after Christmas we also went to my “in-love’s” house.
  • I think that we spent the next day just lounging around the house enjoying each other’s company.
  • New Year’s Eve we also spent with my “in-love’s”. Dude showed off the ring he put on my finger.
  • Last week I searched for a new place to live because it’s too damn cold in my house, and well my lease is up. I found a great space and waited for nearly a week to find out if I could move in.
  • Satruday the 9th, Dude and I celebrated a year, we went and saw a good friend for her birthday. Also heard some crazy news from one of my nearest and dearest friends via the web. The whole family and then some are in my thoughts and prayers constantly.
  • This past Tuesday my “little” brother turned 27….Damn I am getting old. I tried to call him but he kept hanging up on me. Guess he doesn’t want to talk to me either!
  • I found out yesterday that I will have a new home. NEXT WEEKEND. Which means that I have packing and cleaning to do.
  • Did I mention that on top of all of this I am working a second job?

My fulltime job’s been CRAZY busy, then I go to my part time job, honestly by the time I get home I don’t have time to blog. I will perhaps make that one of my new years late resolutions. Until next time friends, Happy Belated New Year. My hopes for you are that 2010 is prosperous.

~ by tia0220 on January 14, 2010.

One Response to “Coming Out of Hibernation”

  1. WOW, sounds like an awesome year.
    Maybe this spring we can meet in the middle and go to the Columbus Zoo for an afternoon!!
    Take care and good luck with the move.
    Can’t wait to see pics of the new place

Leave a Reply

 
