What Would You Do?

I’m really torn right now. I was so looking forward to going home, taking Dude home and letting him see what “home” wasa about. Meeting my family and sharing in good times. After what happened on Thursday though, I am torn. My aunt caught me online Friday and told me that if I still wanted to come home, we were welcome to come to their house and we could just do Thanksgiving with Dude, myself, my aunt and her fiance. I want to do this.

Friday my mom called my aunt, of course, to see if I’d talked to her about it. My aunt told her yes in fact she had talked to me and she also told my mom that she had welcomed us. And, if in fact dude and I were goign to make the trip her and her finace wouldn’t be joining the celebration at my parents’ house. My aunt told me that she didn’t care if it pissed anyone off, it wasn’t the first and certainly wouldn’t be the last time.

I REALLY want to go. However, as pissed as I am at my parents, I know that they will be pissed knowing I was home and didn’t stop by. I am also afraid that it will cause an even bigger rift between us. But, at the same time, I am not so sure that permanent damage hasn’t already been done. What would you do in this situation?

~ by tia0220 on November 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “What Would You Do?”

  1. I would stop and ask yourself what your motives are and try to be as honest with yourself as possible.

    Are you going all the way home to see your aunt because you desperately want to be with family – ANY family?

    Or are you doing it to prove a point and/or hurt your parents?

    • I’ve thought about this for two days. I am doing it because I desperately want to go home. I miss my family like crazy. I don’t want to do it out of spite, I miss my family. I’m still not sure I am going to do it because I know that it will hurt my parents. But on the other hand, this is the second time they’ve told me not to come home if he is coming with me. As if that isn’t hurtful?

Leave a Reply

 
