This Just In

Yesterday I went to the dentist because I have a hole in my tooth that is driving me crazy……he did nothing for me. He took a look and an xray and then we went over a treatment plan for what I need to have done. Needless to say I will be in debt to the dentist for years to come!

I came home in a bit of a funk wondering how in the hell I was going to pay for $5k worth of dental work that my insurance won’t cover, and I will be lucky if I get half of it done before I don’t even have dental insurance, because I am on Dave’s plan.

Imagine my surprise when I opened up my email and the photographer had emailed me. I sat for two hours going through all the images that he sent me. Black and White, Color, and some Aged, there were so many that I liked and looking at pictures of oneself is always the worst because you are your hardest critic. There are some that I was not too fond of, but the fact that I am fat has nothing to do with the quality of his work so I can’t fault him. I made lists of my favorites and lists of the ones that I could post to someplace. (There are strict rules on wearing his jacket, so some of my favorites won’t be seen until I photoshop the logos).

I thought about getting some of my favorites printed and scrapping them for him, but then I looked at my list and there were entirely too many for me to choose from. For now, I have placed my faves in a folder on my computer that I will show him, and then he can tell me what his favorites are and we will go from there. For now though, here’s a peek for you. Let me know what your favorites are as I am thinking for getting an 8 x 10 printed for him for his actual birthday.

~ by tia0220 on September 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
