Awesome Weekend

Have you ever had a weekend when you were just sure things wouldn’t go well, and much to your surprise, EVERYTHING about it was awesome? Dude and I had a wedding to go to Saturday, and at the beginning of last week he told me that he’d be able to go to the wedding, but that he’d have to leave around 9. He had to be in Pittsburgh by 12 for a bike meet. I was extremely disappointed, but whatever.

Friday, I went to work and then came home to do laundry. I know, I suck! I am not even 30 and I spend Friday nights doing laundry. I talked to dude a couple times. He was at his parents’ house celebrating Father’s Day early with his dad. I ended up going to bed early Friday and waking up WAY too early on Saturday. I went downtown to pick up dudes clothes that he needed washed, ran a few errands and then wento to take dude lunch. We sat on the back of my car and watched as the Pride Parade lined up. Talk about a lot of entertainment! I hit the laundromat, then headed home to get ready for the wedding.

Dude got to my house after work and we got ready for the wedding. For some reason, my house seems as though a tornado went through it when I am finished getting ready for an event of such caliber. Only this time it was worse because not only was it just me getting ready but so was he! The wedding was beautiful! We headed into cocktail hour then the reception. By this time, it was pretty clear that dude wasn’t going to make it to Pittsburgh. We had a fabulous time and he swears that I work with some of the coolest people he’s ever met, and the guys from my office think he’s great as well! We ended up spending the night in the most comfortable beds surrounded by so many plush pillows! We’d both drank more than we should have so he sprang for a room.

Sunday we woke up and headed for my house. We ended up spending the rest of the day lounging, watching movies, and talking. He then went to his parents’ again to see his dad then went home to get his kids and spend the evening with them. I really think that this was one of the best weekends I’ve had in years! There’s nothing better than getting to spend more time with the one you love.

~ by tia0220 on June 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
